PipeChat Digest #2137 - Thursday, May 31, 2001
 
Fw: VIRUS
  by "Torben Krebs" <torbenkrebs@heaven.dk>
 

(back) Subject: Fw: VIRUS From: "Torben Krebs" <torbenkrebs@heaven.dk> Date: Thu, 31 May 2001 21:55:42 +0200   This is a multi-part message in MIME format.   ------=3D_NextPart_000_0017_01C0EA1C.6FF6C100 Content-Type: text/plain; charset=3D"iso-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable     URGENT - IMPORTANT - URGENT - IMPORTANT HASTER - VIGTIGT - HASTER - VIGTIGT     Jeg har lige modtaget den ubehagelige besked, at jeg har modtaget en =3D VIRUS via en email fra nedenn=3DE6vnte afsenders adressekartotek. L=3DE6s = i =3D slutningen af denne mail, hvordan den fjernes - men skynd dig: Den =3D tr=3DE6der i kraft d. 1 juni!!!   I have just been informed that I have received VIRUS by email from an =3D address book. Please read by the end of this email how to get rid of it. = =3D Please hurry: it will "launch" on June 1!!!   Torben Krebs             ----- Original Message -----=3D20 From: Oliver Osmond=3D20 To: Tom Rogers ; Torben Krebs ; Trevor Young ; Tim King ; James Reed ; =3D therevdpt@talk21.com ; Joan Eisner ; Ronald Stevenson ; Stephen Barker ; = =3D stephenbullamore ; shauna hoey ; Samantha Hines ; Cottage ; Richard T O = =3D Osmond ; Rosalie Osmond ; Rosalie Osmond ; Ron Steer ; Roland Orr ; =3D richipill@talk21.com ; Richard Norman ; Kearns Richard ; =3D raw1000@hermes.cam.ac.uk ; Paula Storey ; Oliver R Osmond ; =3D oliver.osmond1@virgin.net ; Nicholas Johnson ; =3D nicholasgulliford@lineone.net ; Music Department ; Patrick Morris ; =3D Melvyn Bragg ; Martin Poll ; Martin Payne ; Martin Davies ; David =3D Marshall ; LPatman@aol.com ; Marilyn Lohnes ; Lucy Lethbridge ; Louise =3D Lambe ; kfhdp@sympatico.ca ; Katy Arnell ; Kate Osmond ; Karl ; John =3D Stevens ; Jeremy Frost ; James Eaton ; John Campbell ; John Godfrey ; =3D Gillian van Beest ; Graham Clark ; FrRabin@aol.com ; Prudence Fay ; Fay = =3D Weldon ; Kathleen Woodworth ; email@email.sunlife.com ; Elisabeth Arweck = =3D ; Rev Ed Hird ; Duncan Aspden ; Christopher Howse ; Diane Johnson ; =3D djnewm ; Gwendolyn Davies ; =3D confirm-do-20168-oro=3D3Djohnkeble.co.uk@egroups.com ; Chris L Jones ; =3D chler ; Cecilia Osmond ; Jeannie Cohen ; Tony Congdon ; Richard Chartres = =3D ; Peter Wheatley ; Andrew Arnell ; Andrew Osmond ; Arnell Andrew ; Ann =3D Marie Kent ; Alban McCoy ; Miles, Alice ; Arthur Kinney ; Adrian = Osmond=3D20 Sent: Thursday, May 31, 2001 6:35 PM Subject: VIRUS     I have just received a message that a virus has been sent to me by way =3D of=3D20 being in someone's Email address book and unfortunately you are on mine = =3D so you will have received it also.=3D20 It will not be active apparently until June 1st and therefore it can deleted quite easily and I have done so on my computer. It only took a =3D minute.=3D20   To delete:=3D20 Click on Start=3D20 Click on Search=3D20 Click on Files and Folders=3D20 Select "C" and type SULFNBK.EXE=3D20 Start Search=3D20 If file is found - DO NOT OPEN I repeat DO NOT OPEN=3D20 Delete file=3D20 Once deleted - EMPTY RECYCLE BIN=3D20   You will need to send this message to all in your own address book.=3D20   Oliver Osmond   ------=3D_NextPart_000_0017_01C0EA1C.6FF6C100 Content-Type: text/html; charset=3D"iso-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable   <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN"> <HTML><HEAD> <META http-equiv=3D3DContent-Type content=3D3D"text/html; =3D charset=3D3Diso-8859-1"> <META content=3D3D"MSHTML 5.50.4134.100" name=3D3DGENERATOR> <STYLE></STYLE> </HEAD> <BODY bgColor=3D3D#ffffff> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2>URGENT - IMPORTANT - URGENT -=3D20 IMPORTANT</FONT></DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2>HASTER - VIGTIGT - HASTER - =3D VIGTIGT</FONT></DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2>Jeg har lige modtaget den ubehagelige = =3D besked, at=3D20 jeg har modtaget en VIRUS via en email fra nedenn=3DE6vnte afsenders=3D20 adressekartotek. L=3DE6s i slutningen af denne mail, hvordan den fjernes - = =3D men skynd=3D20 dig: Den tr=3DE6der i kraft d. 1 juni!!!</FONT></DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2>I have just been informed that I have=3D20 received&nbsp;VIRUS by email from an address book. Please read by the =3D end of=3D20 this email how to get rid of it. Please hurry: it will "launch" on = June=3D20 1!!!</FONT></DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2>Torben Krebs</FONT></DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV style=3D3D"FONT: 10pt arial">----- Original Message -----=3D20 <DIV style=3D3D"BACKGROUND: #e4e4e4; font-color: black"><B>From:</B> = <A=3D20 title=3D3Doro@johnkeble.org.uk = href=3D3D"mailto:oro@johnkeble.org.uk">Oliver =3D Osmond</A>=3D20 </DIV> <DIV><B>To:</B> <A title=3D3Dupdate@kingsburgconservancy.org=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:update@kingsburgconservancy.org">Tom Rogers</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dtorbenkrebs@heaven.dk =3D href=3D3D"mailto:torbenkrebs@heaven.dk">Torben Krebs</A>=3D20 ; <A title=3D3Dtk.young@virgin.net =3D href=3D3D"mailto:tk.young@virgin.net">Trevor=3D20 Young</A> ; <A title=3D3Dtim.king@tvd.be =3D href=3D3D"mailto:tim.king@tvd.be">Tim King</A>=3D20 ; <A title=3D3DTiercedepicardie@btinternet.com=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:Tiercedepicardie@btinternet.com">James Reed</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dtherevdpt@talk21.com=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:therevdpt@talk21.com">therevdpt@talk21.com</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3DTallships@tallships.ca =3D href=3D3D"mailto:Tallships@tallships.ca">Joan=3D20 Eisner</A> ; <A title=3D3Dstevensn@unb.ca =3D href=3D3D"mailto:stevensn@unb.ca">Ronald=3D20 Stevenson</A> ; <A = title=3D3Dsteve@ststephenscanterbury.freeserve.co.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:steve@ststephenscanterbury.freeserve.co.uk">Stephen =3D Barker</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dstephenbullamore@hotmail.com=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:stephenbullamore@hotmail.com">stephenbullamore</A> ; = <A=3D20 title=3D3Dshaunah@jwmail.co.uk = href=3D3D"mailto:shaunah@jwmail.co.uk">shauna =3D hoey</A> ;=3D20 <A title=3D3Dsamanthah@natureconservancy.ca=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:samanthah@natureconservancy.ca">Samantha Hines</A> ; = <A=3D20 title=3D3Drosmond@tallships.ca =3D href=3D3D"mailto:rosmond@tallships.ca">Cottage</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Drosmond@mac.com href=3D3D"mailto:rosmond@mac.com">Richard T O = =3D Osmond</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Drosmond@johnkeble.org.uk =3D href=3D3D"mailto:rosmond@johnkeble.org.uk">Rosalie=3D20 Osmond</A> ; <A title=3D3Drosalie.osmond1@virgin.net=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:rosalie.osmond1@virgin.net">Rosalie Osmond</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dronsteer@surfaid.org href=3D3D"mailto:ronsteer@surfaid.org">Ron = =3D Steer</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Droland_orr@lineone.net =3D href=3D3D"mailto:roland_orr@lineone.net">Roland Orr</A>=3D20 ; <A title=3D3Drichipill@talk21.com=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:richipill@talk21.com">richipill@talk21.com</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Drichard.norman@dlondon.org.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:richard.norman@dlondon.org.uk">Richard Norman</A> ; = <A=3D20 title=3D3Drichard.kearns@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:richard.kearns@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk">Kearns Richard</A> = =3D ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Draw1000@hermes.cam.ac.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:raw1000@hermes.cam.ac.uk">raw1000@hermes.cam.ac.uk</A> ; = =3D <A=3D20 title=3D3Dpaula_storey@hotmail.com =3D href=3D3D"mailto:paula_storey@hotmail.com">Paula=3D20 Storey</A> ; <A title=3D3Doro@johnkeble.org.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:oro@johnkeble.org.uk">Oliver R Osmond</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Doliver.osmond1@virgin.net=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:oliver.osmond1@virgin.net">oliver.osmond1@virgin.net</A> = =3D ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dnicholaspjohnson@hotmail.com=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:nicholaspjohnson@hotmail.com">Nicholas Johnson</A> ; = <A=3D20 title=3D3Dnicholasgulliford@lineone.net=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:nicholasgulliford@lineone.net">nicholasgulliford@lineone.n= =3D et</A> ;=3D20 <A title=3D3Dmusic@coventrycathedral.org.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:music@coventrycathedral.org.uk">Music Department</A> ; <A = =3D   title=3D3Dmorris@bwr.eastlink.ca =3D href=3D3D"mailto:morris@bwr.eastlink.ca">Patrick=3D20 Morris</A> ; <A title=3D3Dmelvyn.bragg@granadamedia.com=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:melvyn.bragg@granadamedia.com">Melvyn Bragg</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dmartinpoll@homechurch.freeserve.co.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:martinpoll@homechurch.freeserve.co.uk">Martin Poll</A> ; = =3D <A=3D20 title=3D3Dmartin@locusiste.demon.co.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:martin@locusiste.demon.co.uk">Martin Payne</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dmartin.davies@dlondon.org.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:martin.davies@dlondon.org.uk">Martin Davies</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dmarshalls@bartonzoo.freeserve.co.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:marshalls@bartonzoo.freeserve.co.uk">David Marshall</A> ; = =3D <A=3D20 title=3D3DLPatman@aol.com =3D href=3D3D"mailto:LPatman@aol.com">LPatman@aol.com</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dlohnesm3@staff.ednet.ns.ca=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:lohnesm3@staff.ednet.ns.ca">Marilyn Lohnes</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dllethbridge@thetablet.co.uk =3D href=3D3D"mailto:llethbridge@thetablet.co.uk">Lucy=3D20 Lethbridge</A> ; <A title=3D3Dl.lambe@bbk.ac.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:l.lambe@bbk.ac.uk">Louise Lambe</A> ; <A =3D title=3D3Dkfhdp@sympatico.ca=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:kfhdp@sympatico.ca">kfhdp@sympatico.ca</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3DKatyArnell123@aol.com = href=3D3D"mailto:KatyArnell123@aol.com">Katy =3D Arnell</A>=3D20 ; <A title=3D3Dkateosmond@yahoo.co.uk =3D href=3D3D"mailto:kateosmond@yahoo.co.uk">Kate=3D20 Osmond</A> ; <A title=3D3Dk.h.bridge@btinternet.com=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:k.h.bridge@btinternet.com">Karl</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Djohn.stevens@iclway.co.uk =3D href=3D3D"mailto:john.stevens@iclway.co.uk">John=3D20 Stevens</A> ; <A title=3D3Djeremy@jamesfrost.fsnet.co.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:jeremy@jamesfrost.fsnet.co.uk">Jeremy Frost</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dje76@hotmail.com href=3D3D"mailto:je76@hotmail.com">James =3D Eaton</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3DHEAL.campbelj@gov.ns.ca =3D href=3D3D"mailto:HEAL.campbelj@gov.ns.ca">John=3D20 Campbell</A> ; <A title=3D3Dgodfrey@interlog.com=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:godfrey@interlog.com">John Godfrey</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dgill@ghvb.demon.nl href=3D3D"mailto:gill@ghvb.demon.nl">Gillian = =3D van Beest</A>=3D20 ; <A title=3D3DGDClark@Bigfoot.Com =3D href=3D3D"mailto:GDClark@Bigfoot.Com">Graham=3D20 Clark</A> ; <A title=3D3DFrRabin@aol.com=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:FrRabin@aol.com">FrRabin@aol.com</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dfeatures@churchtimes.co.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:features@churchtimes.co.uk">Prudence Fay</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dfayweldon@compuserve.com =3D href=3D3D"mailto:fayweldon@compuserve.com">Fay=3D20 Weldon</A> ; <A title=3D3Dewoodworth@ns.sympatico.ca=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:ewoodworth@ns.sympatico.ca">Kathleen Woodworth</A> ; = <A=3D20 title=3D3Demail@email.sunlife.com=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:email@email.sunlife.com">email@email.sunlife.com</A> ; <A = =3D   title=3D3Delisabeth.arweck@kcl.ac.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:elisabeth.arweck@kcl.ac.uk">Elisabeth Arweck</A> ; = <A=3D20 title=3D3Ded_hird@telus.net href=3D3D"mailto:ed_hird@telus.net">Rev Ed =3D Hird</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dduncan.aspden@bolero.net =3D href=3D3D"mailto:duncan.aspden@bolero.net">Duncan=3D20 Aspden</A> ; <A title=3D3Ddtcomment@telegraph.co.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:dtcomment@telegraph.co.uk">Christopher Howse</A> ; = <A=3D20 title=3D3Ddonj@auracom.com href=3D3D"mailto:donj@auracom.com">Diane =3D Johnson</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Ddjnewm@netscapeonline.co.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:djnewm@netscapeonline.co.uk">djnewm</A> ; <A =3D title=3D3Ddaviesg@unb.ca=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:daviesg@unb.ca">Gwendolyn Davies</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dconfirm-do-20168-oro=3D3Djohnkeble.co.uk@egroups.com=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:confirm-do-20168-oro=3D3Djohnkeble.co.uk@egroups.com">conf= ir=3D m-do-20168-oro=3D3Djohnkeble.co.uk@egroups.com</A>=3D20 ; <A title=3D3Dchrislj@waitrose.com =3D href=3D3D"mailto:chrislj@waitrose.com">Chris L=3D20 Jones</A> ; <A title=3D3Dchler@clarityconnect.com=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:chler@clarityconnect.com">chler</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dcecilia.osmond@virgin.net =3D href=3D3D"mailto:cecilia.osmond@virgin.net">Cecilia=3D20 Osmond</A> ; <A title=3D3Dbooks@opengatepress.co.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:books@opengatepress.co.uk">Jeannie Cohen</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dblackduck@tallships.ca =3D href=3D3D"mailto:blackduck@tallships.ca">Tony=3D20 Congdon</A> ; <A title=3D3Dbishop@londin.clara.co.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:bishop@londin.clara.co.uk">Richard Chartres</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3DBishop.Edmonton@dlondon.org.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:Bishop.Edmonton@dlondon.org.uk">Peter Wheatley</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3DAndyArnell123@aol.com =3D href=3D3D"mailto:AndyArnell123@aol.com">Andrew=3D20 Arnell</A> ; <A title=3D3Dandrewosmond@compuserve.com=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:andrewosmond@compuserve.com">Andrew Osmond</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3DAndrew.Arnell@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:Andrew.Arnell@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk">Arnell Andrew</A> ; = =3D <A=3D20 title=3D3Damkent@hgs.ns.ca href=3D3D"mailto:amkent@hgs.ns.ca">Ann Marie = =3D Kent</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dam335@cam.ac.uk href=3D3D"mailto:am335@cam.ac.uk">Alban = McCoy</A> =3D ; <A=3D20 title=3D3DAlice.miles@thetimes.co.uk =3D href=3D3D"mailto:Alice.miles@thetimes.co.uk">Miles,=3D20 Alice</A> ; <A title=3D3Dafkinney@english.umass.edu=3D20 href=3D3D"mailto:afkinney@english.umass.edu">Arthur Kinney</A> ; <A=3D20 title=3D3Dadrian.osmond@virgin.net =3D href=3D3D"mailto:adrian.osmond@virgin.net">Adrian=3D20 Osmond</A> </DIV> <DIV><B>Sent:</B> Thursday, May 31, 2001 6:35 PM</DIV> <DIV><B>Subject:</B> VIRUS</DIV></DIV> <DIV><BR></DIV> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DArial size=3D3D2> <DIV><FONT face=3D3DGoudy>I have just received a message that a virus has = =3D been sent=3D20 to me by way of <BR>being in someone's Email address book and =3D unfortunately you=3D20 are on mine so you will have received it also. <BR>It will not be active = =3D   apparently until June 1st and therefore it can<BR>deleted quite easily =3D and I=3D20 have done so on my computer. It only took a minute. = </FONT></DIV><FONT=3D20 face=3D3DGoudy> <DIV><BR>To delete: <BR>Click on Start <BR>Click on Search <BR>Click on = =3D Files=3D20 and Folders <BR>Select "C" and type SULFNBK.EXE <BR>Start Search <BR>If = =3D file is=3D20 found - DO NOT OPEN I repeat DO NOT OPEN <BR>Delete file <BR>Once =3D deleted -=3D20 EMPTY RECYCLE BIN <BR><BR>You will need to send this message to all in =3D your own=3D20 address book. </DIV> <DIV>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV>Oliver Osmond</DIV></FONT></FONT></DIV></BODY></HTML>   ------=3D_NextPart_000_0017_01C0EA1C.6FF6C100--